Experion PKS HISTORY ARCHIVING CONFIGURATION

1. In windows explorer navigate to your second partition and set full access to MNGR user account
– Right click on Partition itself and select properties
– Navigate to Security Tab
– Click “Edit” button , then “Add” and add MNGR user
– Allow MNGR for full access
Experion PKS HISTORY ARCHIVING CONFIGURATION
2. On your second partition create new folder and rename it to “HistoryArchive”
3. Share the folder and provide MNGR user with Full access to the share
– Right click on the folder and select properties
– Navigate to “Sharing” tab and click “Advanced Sharing” button
– Check “Scare this folder” check box
– Select “Permissions”, then “Add” and add MNGR user with Full control
Experion PKS HISTORY ARCHIVING CONFIGURATION
4. Once done, Configure the Share in Station for the History archive move path:
Experion PKS HISTORY ARCHIVING CONFIGURATION
5. Configure your history archive strategy. It is important that you should not exceed 100 folders across all History search path.
As the Experion systems in the screenshot above have history archiving enabled, the Archive Management dropdown list now becomes relevant. There are three options available:
1. The Retain option allows the history archive files to remain indefinitely on the primary server. Once the available hard disk space has reached the user-configurable History Archiving Disk Limit setting (in the above screenshot it is set to 1024 megabytes), no additional history archives will be created and an Experion system alarm is generated with the user-configured alarms priority.
2. The Move option allows the history archive files to be copied to a user-configured disk location and then removes them from the default history archiving location if the user-configured number of days specified have passed. Once the user-configured disk location reaches the user-configurable History Archiving Disk Limit setting (in the above screenshot it is set to 1024 megabytes), no additional history archives will be moved to this location and an Experion system alarm is generated with the user-configured alarms priority.
3. The Delete option allows the history archive files to be deleted from the default location if the user configured number of days specified has passed.
The default capacity of the online history files, and their corresponding history archives, are listed in the Server and Client Configuration Guide in Knowledge Builder. For convenience, the relevant table can be found below.
Experion PKS HISTORY ARCHIVING CONFIGURATION

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top